Skip to content
English - United Kingdom
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Global Form Settings in B+

This guide explains the purpose of the Global Form Settings in Bursary+ and how to use them effectively.

To access the Global Form Settings, go to Settings > Application Form. You will find the Global Form Settings button in the upper-right corner of your screen.

Once clicked, you will see various toggles that allow you to apply specific actions to the form. Hover over each ⓘ icon to learn more about what each option does.

 

Key Features of Global Form Settings

  • Disabling the Form for New Applications
    If you want to lock the application form for parents or students, you can:

    • Prevent parents from adding new applications.

    • Stop new students from applying.

  • Submit Application Button Text
    Update the text on the button that parents/students click when submitting their application.

  • User Type Selection

    • For Year 7 applications, set the user type as Parents.

    • For Year 12 applications, set the user type as Students.

  • Show Description Under Question
    If enabled, the question description will appear directly below the question instead of as a pop-up.

  • Application Signed Up by Parent
    If enabled, this displays a message on the registration page indicating that a parent is registering on behalf of their child.

  • Email Settings

    • Disable sending emails to students, only send to parents – If enabled, emails will be sent exclusively to parents.

    • Disable CC Parent in email – If enabled, parents will not be copied when emails are sent to students.

    • Send notification when sending an email – If enabled, a notification will appear on the student’s or parent’s homepage when an email is sent.

  • Additional Features  

    • Enable address suggestion to use Ward for Town/City – If enabled, address suggestions will be provided on the application form.

    • Prevent imported users (e.g. parents or students) from being able to login before a welcome email is sent